Meet The 12 Presidential Aspirants of PDP

1: Dr Abubakar Bukola Saraki
A Medical Doctor , Former Governor of Kwara state, Senate Member 2011-2015, President of the Senate from 2015 till date. One of the Frontline contender for PDP Presidential Ticket

Bukola Saraki
Bukola Saraki
2.Engineer Rabi’u Musa popularly known as Rabiu Kwankwaso is a Nigerian politician from Kano state. He was two times Governor of Kano State from 1999–2003 and 2011–2015.He was a Former Minister for Defense and was Elected a senator in 2015.
Musa Kwankwaso
3. Dr. Ibrahim Dankwambo is a Chartered Accountant, Politician and Current Governor of Gombe State in the North-Eastern region of Nigeria. Described as one of the leading technocrat of Northern extract.

4. Sule Lamido served as Foreign minister of Nigeria from 1999 to 2003. He was elected governor of Jigawa State in April 2007.

Sule Lamido
Sule Lamido

5. Air Commodore Jonah David Jang is a Nigerian politician who was the Governor of Plateau State from 2007 to 2015. He had previously served as Military Governor of Benue State and Gongola State.Currently a serving senator

Jonah Jang
Jonah Jang
6. Kabiru Tanimu Turaki, SAN, FCIArb, FABs, FCIDA, is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria, a former Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernment Affairs, former supervising Minister, Ministry of Labour, having served from 2013–2015 and 2014–2015 respectively
Kabiru Turaki
Kabiru Turaki
7. Aminu Waziri Tambuwal is the current Governor of Sokoto State. He was elected as governor after the April 11th General Elections. He is also the former Speaker of the House of Representatives of Nigeria. He is a member of the People’s Democratic Party and represented the Tambuwal/Kebbe Federal Constituency of Sokoto State.
Governor Wike and Tambuwal
8. Senator David Alechenu Bonaventure Mark, GCON is a retired Nigerian Army Brigadier General and politician. He was President of Senate from 2007 to 2015 and is the Senator for the Benue State constituency.

9.: Senator Ahmed Mohammed Makarfi is a Nigerian politician and the former Chairman of the PDP. He was the governor of Kaduna State in Nigeria from 29 May 1999 to 29 May 2007, and was elected Senator for Kaduna North in April 2007.
10. Atiku Abubakar
Former Vice President, Founder American University of Nigeria, Prolific Business man.
Atiku and his spokesman
11. Datti Baba Ahmed
Pro-Chancellor,Baze University
Former House of Representatives member
Datti Baba Ahmed is a young and vibrant Nigerian who has all the credentials to move Nigeria to the next level.He is capable of unifying the country and bringing peace.
Baba Ahmed
Baba Ahmed
12. Attahiru Bafarawa
Local Council Councillor in charge of Education in 1979. Successfully ran for House of Reps seat on the platform of GNPP and a member of the former National Constitutional Conference 1994-95. Former Governor of Sokoto state
Attahiru Bafarawa
Attahiru Bafarawa
No tags for this post.

Related Articles

Your Reply is Appreciated

Spread The Word

Hope you Enjoyed our Article? We are just Starting out. Help Us Grow by Sharing this Post with your Friends!